“Does it still hurt?”

“Yes, and I think it always will, at least a little.”

“But you said you didn’t love him anymore.”

“I don’t. But I used to. He had my heart in his hands. He was gentle while he cared, but when he stopped caring, he crushed it, and it won’t ever be the same. I gave him everything, and he won’t give it back. He chose someone else, even though he already had every piece of me. But time will heal me. Probably not completely, but to the point where it only hurts on the bad days. And I’m going to try to have only a few of those.”

(cto)

 

Leave a Reply

