The Paper Kites

The Paper Kites

smanu

“Wake up to the sound of your fleeting heart..”

It’s been a while since I tried spilling my thoughts and feelings here because other than random quotes and song lyrics, I have been too lazy to actually share what’s been cooking in my life right now. So okay, I’ll try to put into words what’s up.

Well, nothing big has been happening. I still have work on weekdays, I’m still juggling time for pioneering, family, friends and work. I still have several pimples on my chin and eye bags but I’m glad to say that I’m happy. I know life isn’t always all laughter and fun but it’s safe to say that I’m doing all right. I’m handling myself just fine.

Pioneering has been a great help for me. Teaching other people about a beautiful future that Jehovah has promised and giving them hope truly strengthens your faith as well. I’m at my happiest every time I’m on the field doing our ministry. I really hope I’ll give my best shot in this work all the time. I know I’m a work in progress and I am more than willing to be trained and educated to be a more effective teacher to others.

Now, I felt refreshed and reminded of what I want in life. As you know, I’m the type to have goals and lists of everything I want to accomplish. I want to be everything at once. I know it sounds crazy and a bit too ambitious but hey, libreng mangarap. When I was 18, I made a list (more of a bucket list) of things I should do before I turned 25. I’m doing it again! Haha. Well, I’m never too old for that right? I just turned 24 so I still got time. I want to be the go-getter girl I aspired to be. I don’t want any regrets. I want to learn how to do a lot of things. I want to meet new people, go to new places. Feel things that I never had the chance to feel.

So watch out guys! I’ll go get and chase my dreams.

xoxo

KC

Leave a Reply

