When words aren’t enough

When words aren’t enough

Okay, I don’t know how to start. Haha.

Maybe I just want to say thank you again. I’ve been saying this for several times now but somehow, I feel like a thank you isn’t enough to let you know how I feel. They say “action speaks louder than words” and for me you are the living epitome of that. It’s like you have the word EFFORT written across your face because that’s the prevailing character of yours! I know it’s not easy but thank you for always trying.

It’s amazing how almost a year ago we’re just acquaintances who never really give each other a second glance. Now, I can’t even recall a moment where I don’t smile when I look at you while you’re casually trying to make a joke.

Thank you for being a good friend. And on that note, a good enemy too. Thank you for always knowing how to make me feel lighter and how to make me feel irritated. I know you’re not doing it on purpose. I’ve always thought you have that gift within you, the gift of  friendship (including all the perks and the downsides hahaha).

Thank you for being a brother to me and all my other siblings. I hope you won’t get tired of us even if sometimes, teasing you feels delightful for everyone. Hahahaha. You’re such a good sport, let me just say that. Maybe I wouldn’t be able to figure out how we clicked that fast. I mean how can someone whom we barely even know can now feel like a part of the family all along? Thank you for calling our Mom, your Mom too.

Thank you for being the adviser I need from time to time. You don’t know how much I’ve been inspired by your hard work and example of putting Kingdom works first in your life. I hope you continue being an inspiration to everyone.

Some of the things we want may be different but I hope that out of this friendship we can squeeze something beautiful and something that could last. I believe that some people should stay forever in our lives, I really do hope we can make it up to each other’s lists.

Lastly, thank you for making me want to rewrite my perception of what is possible.

So here’s to the lovely change in the weather and all the bliss we have yet to feel.

 

 

Leave a Reply

