The girl on the high trapeze.

The buttons on your collar
The colour on your hair
I think I see you everywhere
I want to live forever,
And watch you dancing in the air
All the lies and make believe,
The very things that one day leave
But I can see you standing in mid air
The girl I want to marry, upon the high trapeze
The day she fell and hurt her knees

Β And only time can make you
The wind that blows away the leaves
For everything the life was worth
The fallen snow, the virgin birth
Yeah I can see you standing in mid air
I can see you standing in mid air.

Β -Midair, Paul Buchanan

Leave a Reply

