Clean

“I think I am finally clean.” – Clean, Taylor Swift #1989

Lately, I’ve been thinking what if my heart is like a room?

I wish my heart is like a room. So I can clean it. I can do a general cleaning from time to time just to make sure all that I feel is all that I wanted to.

I wanted to sweep my insides to get rid of the left over heartaches.

I wanted to wipe, or vacuum even, my deepest parts so that no mark or stain of sadness stays in there.

I wanted to paint the walls of my heart a bright yellow so that I won’t ever have to feel blue.

I want to renovate it all, so I can start anew.

But my heart is not a room that I can polish and wax.

Leave a Reply

