Zoology 3

Do you remember when we were classmates in Zoology 3 Laboratory?

Well. you probably don’t but I do.

How could I forget that time when we were looking at Planarias under a microscope? I could still picture you with your glasses and untidy hair, your socks pulled too high and your knapsack with the logo that says “THE NORTH FACE”.

You and I are both Ks and somehow that nonsense fact can make me smile even in my head. 

So do you remember when I was looking at my microscope and I lift my head up because I suddenly felt the weight of your stare? 

Again, you probably don’t but I do. 

‘Cause that’s when you told me I’m pretty. That’s when you asked me “Do you even know you’re pretty?” That’s when I couldn’t answer you back. That’s when I just put my pen down and laughed. 

So do you remember when that happened? 

Or maybe you have long since forgotten.

~ to the only boy who asked me if I knew I am pretty and to the only one who made me want to believe it for the first time

Leave a Reply

