Letters

Letters

As I was sorting my things last Sunday night, I ran through these two letters I received. I won’t say who gave them, but I can assure you they are people that are close to my heart. They say that handwritten letters will never go out of style and I agree. I still think that letters are one good way to show sincerity and effort. 🙂 And I must say that I’ve been fortunate enough to receive two.

I like letters, no, I love letters. Reading them makes me happy. It makes me imagine all the feelings and thoughts of the writer as he/she pours them into his/her pen and into the paper. Though, it’s quite ironic because I have only written one letter my entire life and it’s way back on my high school graduation. I’m not going to tell to whom I wrote it and what are the things I said but I enjoyed writing it. I enjoyed it too much that I ended up using all 4 sheets of stationery papers back-to-back. HAHA. LOL. XD

IMG_2914

 

IMG_2915

 

IMG_2919

 

This one is the first letter I received. It’s too cute because of the yellow flowers attached to it. I really liked the flowers because it showed personal touch and it means that the giver knew things about me like my favorite color which is yellow. I reread this letter again that night and it never fail to keep me going. It gives me enough inspiration to continue what I’m doing. My favorite part is when the giver told me that I inspire him to be optimistic. That I am one of those people who still smile even when faced with problems. That I keep on going every time I fell down, that I am matured and he wanted to be someone like me. 🙂

It made me so happy I could cry. At least there’s someone that I inspire. There’s someone who noticed my efforts and somehow my labors will not turn to dust in vain. Thank you again letter sender! 🙂

IMG_2920

 

IMG_2922

 

IMG_2923

 

IMG_2924

 

Okay, now down with the second letter. HUHUHU. This one can actually make me cry and laugh at the same time. Sincerity and gratitude wrapped together with happy memories and sad ones. Happiness that hurts- this is what it is. I don’t know what else to say cause this one actually took my breath away. Thank you very much letter sender! :))

Make someone happy, write a letter today!

 

 

Leave a Reply

