Of Stories and Cold Coffee

Of Stories and Cold Coffee

“A cup of coffee shared with a friend is happiness tasted and time well spent.”

Hi! πŸ™‚

Last Saturday was so much fun. Well, it’s been a long time since I eat out with a friend other than my sister and my cousin and last Saturday was an exception. I met up with a long time friend/high school schoolmate/kuwento partner/to go buddy and I must say we definitely had a good time. Riva is one of those few people you meet in your life who will become your friend no matter how far you are from each other and how long it has been since you last talked personally. I would like to say thank you for the friendship built in faith in Jehovah and may our friendship last ’til Paradise. πŸ™‚ So cheesssyyy na this, I must stop. Hahahaha. LOL. Jk.

Let me show you our Saturdate but without all the laughter and the stories.

Rivaaaaa :)
Rivaaaaa πŸ™‚

IMG_2091

IMG_2092

IMG_2093

IMG_2094

IMG_2098

IMG_2101

IMG_2102

Hangputiiii naman namen dito.
Hangputiiii naman namen dito.

IMG_2108

IMG_2109

IMG_2112

Okay, so that’s Cafe Alberto. It’s a cozy place at Sambat, Bubukal, Sta. Cruz just along the highway. I’m not an expert at food blogging or recommending places to go but if I were to rate this place, I’ll give it a 7 out of 10. Sorry guys. Haha. Well, I think it’s beautiful with all the furniture and lights hanging on the ceiling but I find the food expensive. Yes, expensive. We tried their rocky road whatever (sooorry I forgot the name) and it’s good but not awesomely delicious for the prize of Php150.00. Haha, or maybe I’m just naturally kuripot. And maybe because I don’t like the fact that it’s too well lighted as you can see in the pictures. It’s already 3 o’clock in the afternoon and it’s shining there like 10 in the morning. Or maybe because I’m quite biased with our next destination. But I enjoyed my stay plus I really liked their full-length mirror that’s perfect for taking whole-body selfies. Hahaha. Plus, they have free wifi.

IMG_2129

IMG_2113

IMG_2115

Nakiinom lang po talaga kami ng tubig dun. XD
Nakiinom lang po talaga kami ng tubig dun. XD

IMG_2118

IMG_2119

IMG_2120

IMG_2121

IMG_2124

IMG_2126

IMG_2127

IMG_2128
Selfie with a selfie

IMG_2131

 

And that’s Nanot’s Spaghetti house. I’ve been here for several times and I like this place better than the first. The food tastes good, well to a level na kayang-gawin-ng-tatay-ko-sa-bahay but still your money is worth it. Their prices are almost half of those in Cafe Alberto! This place is definitely a catch. Though there’s no free wi-fi unlike the other one, it’s a place for chatting and spending quality time together without the disturbances of technology. Haha. XD

I’m hoping for more of this friendly dates with girl friends. πŸ™‚ We can just watch a movie, eat and cook merienda like pancit canton or chicken macaroni soup or even just walk around talking about our lives and favorite book while buying street foods.

‘Til next Saturdate! πŸ™‚

Ciao.

 

Leave a Reply

