Feeling Like Matsuo Basho

Feeling Like Matsuo Basho

1. The night begins fast

But where is my jacket now?

I ran through the cold.

2. Sun begins to show

My legs are in a hurry

I haven’t eaten.

3. The trees are dancing

Today is very windy

Minds have been flying.

4. Mountains are sun-kissed

My back is now wet with sweat

How far is the top?

5. The midnight had passed

Dawn is almost breaking up

I should rest my eyes.

Today, I tried to write haiku poems. Gaaah, it’s hard. Well first of all, it should have an element of season or nature. Then the third line should be surprisingly odd but connected with the poem. And lastly, it follows a 5-7-5 structure. 🙂

I tried. But these are the best that I can come up with as of now. 

 

 

Leave a Reply

