Today is Horrendous

Hi. 😦

I’m sorry for the negativity but I am not feeling well today.

I was fine until this afternoon shenanigans happen. Gahhhh, I wanna die. Joke, I don’t wanna die. I just feel like dying right nowww.

Okay, so here’s the story. My office mate gave us a teddy bear last Wednesday. (TAKE NOTE IT WAS LAST WEDNESDAY!!!) It was so nice of her to do that and I am just forever thankful. But today, after taking pictures with the cutie patootie bears she uploaded our picture in facebook captioned “Our Little Valentine” or “Our Cute Valentine”. I dunno it sounded something like that. 

She tagged me and my whole world crashed in an instant. WHY AM I SO STUPIDDDD?

I deactivated my facebook. 

You may be wondering why I’m reacting like this but you see it really is a big deal for me. I don’t celebrate Valentine’s Day that’s why. I am a baptized Jehovah’s Witness and I am really ashamed for being so stupid and careless. I mean I didn’t think of the possibilities. I knew that they knew about my beliefs that’s why I took the gift as just one friendly act and besides, she said it was a pasalubong. 

But still the damage has been done and I guess some of my friends might have seen it before I deactivated my account. I can’t help but feel sorry for myself and towards Jehovah. I have done nothing wrong but the way it may look like to other people makes me feel bad. 

I AM SO SORRY. >_<

To enlighten you more about this matter of not celebrating Valentine’s Day, please click on the link below. 

http://wol.jw.org/en/wol/d/r1/lp-e/1101989235

or just read this:

What is the origin of Valentine’s Day?

The World Book Encyclopedia informs us: “Valentine’s Day comes on the feast day of two different Christian martyrs named Valentine. But the customs connected with the day . . . probably come from an ancient Roman festival called Lupercalia which took place every February 15. The festival honored Juno, the Roman goddess of women and marriage, and Pan, the god of nature.”—(1973), Vol. 20, p. 204.

 

You see it has Pagan origins and as Christians we should follow God’s command to give only to Him our full devotion. Though you might say that celebration of Valentine’s Day today do not involve the worship to Idols and gods/godesses, it’s origin is still from false religion. Would you eat a candy that looks so pleasing to the eye but came from a dirty canal? 

You’d say no, right? The same goes with celebrating Valentine’s Day.

Leave a Reply

