Careless

Careless

“This is looking like a contest of who can act like they care less.”

And I really wish that I’m the one who’s winning. 

But I am not. 

I couldn’t, for the life of me, pretend that I don’t care ’cause I know that I always will.

Good for you because you have always been winning on this game. I thought you were such an expert in forgetting and not caring. But why should you slap it all over my face? I knew it already, no need for emphasis. 

Or maybe I’m just overreacting. Maybe after all, I’m the only player left and isn’t it funny when I’m still playing but there’s nothing more to fight for. 

I’m not hurt or anything. Maybe I’m just lonely and a bit “shocked”. 

I’m not going to do anything about it. 

Believe it or not, I want you to be happy. 

And if she’s your happiness, so be it. 

I know someday I’ll learn how to care less. 

Leave a Reply

