Passato Remoto

“But you only need the light when it’s burning low
Only miss the sun when it starts to snow
Only know you love her when you let her go
Only know you’ve been high when you’re feeling low
Only hate the road when you’re missing home
Only know you love her when you let her go

Staring at the ceiling in the dark
Same old empty feeling in your heart
‘Cause love comes slow and it goes so fast
Well you see her when you fall asleep
But never to touch and never to keep
‘Cause you loved her too much and you dive too deep

Well you only need the light when it’s burning low
Only miss the sun when it starts to snow
Only know you love her when you let her go
Only know you’ve been high when you’re feeling low
Only hate the road when you’re missing home
Only know you love her when you let her go
And you let her go.”

~ Let Her Go, Passengers

I am officially over Counting Stars. Haha. I love this song very much! Oh my, Passengers why do you make my life happy with your song? Why? πŸ™‚

Reading my book and listening to this song makes me realize that everything is in the past to me now. Yes, everything from my old solitary loneliness is finally behind me. It took me one hour to download this song because of the poor internet connection but I am glad I did. It feels like a year already you know, that day wen I finally decided to let things go. Hence, the title of this post passato remoto which means the remote past.

Right now, I can only smile when I remember that part of my life. It seems to be funny now that I think of it. Back then, I used up a lot of space in my blogs and in my life for him and I guess this one was unintentionally made for him (again, how ironic?). This would finally be the last.

I am happy now.

No more crying and disappointments. No more false hopes and dreams.

I used to look at his profile everyday. Now, I can’t imagine myself doing that. Have I gone that desperate during those times? Hahaha. Back then, I used to shake in nervousness when I saw him online in my chatbox. But now, I AM SO SORRY BUT I DONUT CARE.

Woah. Fierce. Haha.

Man, I’m serious.

I’m spending my time now on more important things like personal study, field service, work, watching TV and finally reading books which I think is very educating for me. Let me share some Italian words I have learned lately.

  • buona notte – good night
  • attraversiamo – let’s cross over
  • perche? – why?
  • il mio telefonino – my teensy little telephone
  • carinaΒ – cute
  • Dal centro della mia vita venne una grande fontana – from the center of my life, there came a great fountain
  • dolce vita – the sweet life
  • l’ amor che move il sole e l’ altre stelle – the love that moves the sun and the other stars
  • un’ amica stretta – a close friend

There’s a lot more on my list but my favorites are attraversiamo and passato remoto.Β Haha, I dunno why.

That’s all for now. Grazie mille! (a million thanks)

Mi piace parlare italiano!

Leave a Reply

