5:30

5:30

I left our house at 5:30

The rain is falling, the wind is blowing.

I tuck myself in my jacket, 

squeezing in my umbrella for the drizzle that is trying to make me wet.

As I walk the quiet streets with my chilling feet,

I suddenly remember the time when our eyes first meet.

Unlike the sky right now which is dark and grey,

Your eyes shine bright like a sunny day.

I never thought I’d think of you again and feel empty,

Maybe because it’s raining and it is 5:30.

~ Karen Clide E. Montegrande, 2013

Have a happy Thursday! 🙂

Leave a Reply

