It’s A She

Last Sunday, I went to my sister’s house in Bagumbong, Jala-Jala, Rizal to accompany her  for her check-up and ultrasound scheduled on the next day. I left Pila at around 2:30 in the afternoon and I think I arrived at around 4:00. 

The travel from Pila to Rizal is quite relaxing for me, or should I say it is a little therapeutic for me. I don’t know exactly why but I think it’s because the view is really rural and provincial- something that’s opposite from my daily view to work. 

I bumped into Ate Oday and thanks to her and her friend for they treated me on the jeepney fare. 😛

The night on my ate’s house was spent just like the usual. We blow the house down by singing in their videoke, we ate dinner (sinigang as usual ang ulam namin) then before going to sleep we watched The Voice PH. 

On Monday morning, we wake up at 5:30. We need to be early because the doctor’s schedule is just from 8:00 to 10:00 am and she wanted us to be on time. We borrowed a tricycle from friends and we headed off to the clinic. BUT SOMETHING CAME UP. The tricycle broke down and it won’t start so I need to push it while Kuya Lyndon tries to start its engine. Wooh, tiring. But to make the long story short, we had it run again and we arrived at the clinic of Dra. Abe. 

Image

Wow. Can I repeat that? Wow

It’s an amazing experience. I mean seeing that baby move inside your sister’s womb is just…tear jerking and heart warming at the same time. I love you already BABY GIRL! Loads and loads and loads. 

You can already see her little thumping heart, her stuck-out ears (she got it from her Montegrande side, no doubt about that) and her tiny arms and legs. 

I can’t wait for you. I am beyond thrilled and excited. 🙂

It’s a wonderful experience. 

p.s. Dra. Abe made me think about my secret dream again. i want to be a doctor! hayyys. 

Leave a Reply

