Hot Then Cold

Sometimes, I would just like to tell myself that you’re bipolar so that I won’t go crazy of thinking why you have such sudden mood changes (or should I say drastic affection changes). 

You are such a pain in the neck. One moment, you make me feel so special the next one it’s like I don’t even exist. “You have like a two-second rebound rate and then you’re back doing the next pain in the neck thing again” (The Notebook).

But despite all of that, I still like you. I hate myself for liking you. Every time you try to make me feel special, I get butterflies in my stomach and just feel so happy. Then in a blink of an eye, you start ignoring me once more and it hurts. A lot. I’m always left hanging. 

I’m so confused. I just want the world to stop for a while and just let me breathe for a moment. I wish somehow it will. 

Leave a Reply

